Thommy Andersson – Wood Circles (2021)

Thommy Andersson - Wood Circles (2021)
Artist: Thommy Andersson
Album: Wood Circles
Label: u n i t
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Whirly Birds
02. Wood Circles
03. Floden
04. And There He Goes
05. Bänken
06. Fanfar
07. Storsjöpolska
08. Svantes Vaggvisa
09. The Barn
10. Waverly
11. Vintervals


‘Wood Circles’ completes a trilogy begun with the albums ‘Wood Blood’ (2008) and ‘Wood Spine’ (2017). The new album features a mixture of foklore influenced jazz with great improvisations and melodies over 11 tracks. Andersson himself describes his genre as ‘Nordic Noir’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *