Walt Weiskopf – See The Pyramid (2010)

Walt Weiskopf - See The Pyramid (2010)
Artist: Walt Weiskopf
Album: See The Pyramid
Label: Criss Cross Jazz
Year Of Release: 2010
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. See The Pyramid (Walt Weiskopf) 5:35
2. Marcieana (Walt Weiskopf) 8:56
3. Hook Me Up (Walt Weiskopf) 7:29
4. Equality (Walt Weiskopf) 9:01
5. Call Me (T. Hatch) 5:24
6. Little Minor Love Song (Walt Weiskopf) 7:50
7. Double Rainbow (Antonio Carlos Jobim) 6:03
8. A Time For Love (Johnny Mandel) 4:34
9. Goodbye John (Alec Wilder) 3:01
10. Make Someone Happy (Jule Styne / Betty Comden / Adolph Green) 7:43


See The Pyramid marks only the third occasion in Walt Weiskopf’s eleven-album relationship with Criss Cross (it began with the 1992 date Simplicity Criss 1075) on which the tenor saxophonist-composer presents his musical vision in the quartet format.

As he has done in his various nonet, octet, sextet, and quintet outtings, all executed at the highest level, Weiskopf conjures challenging twists and turns to frame his improvisations on five originals and five off-the-beaten-path standards. The results are consistently virtuosic and soulful.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *