Yussef Dayes – Welcome to the Hills (2020)

Yussef Dayes - Welcome to the Hills (2020)
Artist: Yussef Dayes
Album: Welcome to the Hills
Label: Cashmere Thoughts
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Black Love ~ Amazonian Springs
02. Jamaican Links
03. Odyssey
04. Gully Side
05. For My Ladies (Live in Copenhagen, July 9, 2019)
06. Palladino Sauce
07. Welcome to the Hills
08. Yesterday Princess
09. Encore ~ Babylon Burning
10. Purple Skies ~ Libations
11. Ride Out
12. Nipsey Tha Great


The jazz percussionist duelled with Tom Misch on a full length studio project earlier this year, a superb album that ranks as one of 2020’s best.

Ending the year on a high, Yussef Dayes has shared a full live album, recorded in Copenhagen last year.

Uniting with long-time collaborators Rocco Palladino and Charlie Stacey, ‘Welcome To The Hills’ documents the final show the three played together before the pandemic.

Out now digitally, it’s pure fire, and highlights the telepathic interplay between these three musicians.

Yussef Dayes explains…

“There was something special about this performance… The raw energy, focus, determination & freedom to take our music to the next level. It feels more right than ever to release this live recording, as there have been no shows this year… So we want to give you, the listener, the chance to participate and enter the Yussef Dayes trio live experience. These songs are the spirituals I swam against the waves with.”

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *